1. Arizona and Hawaii do not participate in daylight saving time.
  2. Benjamin Franklin is the unofficial father of daylight saving time.
  3. The official name is Daylight Saving Time (no ‘s’ at the end of Saving).
  4. Night owls tend to be more affected by the lost hour than morning people.

Remember:  Daylight Saving Time begins tomorrow on March 12!